AOF Names 2016 Residency Award Recipients

 AOF Names 2016 Residency Award Recipients

The American Optometric Foundation (AOF) recently announced the recipients of the 2016 Johnson & Johnson Vision Care, Inc. Residency Awards.

The winners are:

  • George W. Mertz Contact Lens Resident — Elaine Chen, OD of Southern California College of Optometry at Marshall B. Ketchum University
  • Sheldon Wechsler Contact Lens Resident — Michelle Man, OD of Illinois Eye Institute at Illinois College of Optometry
  • Terrance N. Ingraham Pediatric Optometry Residents — Ann Morrison, OD, MS of The Ohio State University College of Optometry & Jameel Kanji, OD, MS of New England College of Optometry

The residency awards help supports post-graduate, advanced training in optometric clinical care, education and research methods specific to the fields of children's vision and contact lenses. Each recipient will receive $2,000 towards their graduate education and a $750 travel fellowship to attend Academy 2016 in Anaheim.

The 2016 recipients will reportedly be recognized during the AOF Celebration Luncheon at Academy 2016 on November 12th. 

Click here to read the full press release

Source: American Optometric Foundation

  • <<
  • >>