AOF, J&J Announce Winners of 2016 J. Pat Cummins Scholarships

 AOF, J&J Announce Winners of 2016 J. Pat Cummins Scholarships

The American Optometric Foundation (AOF), in collaboration with Johnson & Johnson Vision Care, Inc., recently announced winners of the 2016 J. Pat Cummins Scholarships.

The rewards are annually given to second or third year optometry students who best demonstrate the ideal eye care standards of practice, achievement in both academic performance and extra-curricular activities, and participation with other professional pursuits such as involvement with patients through internships, community service, and other volunteer activities.

This year's winners include:

  • Vakishan Nadarajah — Illinois College of Optometry
  • Alice M. Grasso — Indiana University School of Optometry
  • Sophia La — Inter American University of Puerto Rico School of Optometry
  • Ana P. Bonaldi — Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences University School of Optometry
  • Amber Cumings — Michigan College of Optometry
  • Jordyn N. Stevens — Midwestern University Arizona College of Optometry
  • Micaela Gobeille — New England College of Optometry
  • Krystal Rogge — Northeastern State University Oklahoma College of Optometry
  • Jeremy Outinen — NOVA Southeastern University College of Optometry
  • Paula Kutzner — Pacific University College of Optometry
  • Larisa Rivera — Rosenberg School of Optometry
  • Jezzeri Wu — Southern California College of Optometry at MBKU
  • Mary Nethaway — Southern College of Optometry
  • Kathryn Brogan — State University of New York College of Optometry
  • Katherine Fisher — The Ohio State University College of Optometry
  • Camille Weissenberg — UC Berkeley School of Optometry
  • Jessica Arighi Boyd — University of Alabama at Birmingham School of Optometry
  • Kevin Dittlinger — University of Missouri-St. Louis College of Optometry
  • Brij Patel — University of Waterloo School of Optometry & Vision Science
  • Bryan Kimura — Western University of Health Sciences College of Optometry
  • Jonathan Chen — University of Houston College of Optometry
  • Pelashia Rhodes — Pennsylvania College of Optometry at Salus University
  • Michelle Zakem — University of Montreal
Click here to read the full press release

Source: American Optometric Foundation

  • <<
  • >>